Regional Innovation Hubs

Regional innovation hubs in iHub4Schools consist of following networks: 

  • Co-creation teams usually consist of members from the schools (teachers, leaders, other specialists) and university (researchers, teacher trainers etc) partners. These teams have two goals in the project. First is to bring together innovative and more advanced schools to design, implement, monitor and share the digital innovation during the project lifetime with the less advanced schools. Second is to build collaboration between digitally competent and less competent teachers in one school. Additionally, in such teams, industry partners, teacher trainers and researchers from the field of technology-enhanced learning and educational sciences can be involved, depending on the focus of the co-creation activities.
  • National Stakeholder Networks focus on the dissemination and exploitation of the project results, building synergies between the evidence-informed practice and policy making. Schools and teachers reached by the national stakeholder networks will function as the multipliers of innovation. These networks are integrated to the project activities to pilot and validate the proposed iHub4Schools adaptive and flexible peer learning model using the whole-school approach to implement evidence-informed digital innovation. 
  • Teachers participating in the project are considered as the change agents to share the new knowledge created in the National Stakeholders Networks. Teachers are seen as the multipliers of innovation who will scale the knowledge across the project boundaries by presenting at the seminars, participating in the teacher training events as mentors, organizing thematic regional workshops etc.